Adrien Vermont (born in 1981) presents a work at the crossroads of wall frescoes, social sciences and cartoons from the early 1930s. Based as much on the friezes of ancient Egypt as on the vandal graffiti of today , it tends to redefine the basics of drawing, leading it to new fields of exploration. Radical in figuration to abstraction, the minimalism of its forms favors a strong line which structures the surface of his works.

Leaving aside the binary drawing / painting opposition, and restrictive dogmas in general, he prefers an approach where the opposites are complementary, and where the apparent simplicity of his forms leaves room for a complex reading of the history of art.

Recently, its main theme has been the ambivalent relationship between humans and Nature, offering a body of engaged, as well as entertaining, works featuring animals talking about the animal condition.

A graduate of the Beaux Arts in Paris, his work has been shown in galleries and museums throughout much of Europe.

~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~ ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~ ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~  ~ ~

 

ATELIERS ARTSCADE @ PLATEAU96

 

Avenue de Tervuren 3bis,1040 Bruxelles

info@plateau96.be

02/770 92 50

  • Instagram
  • Facebook

3bis avenue de Tervuren


1040 Bruxelles

 

 


E-mail : info@plateau96.be


Tél : 02/770 92 50

  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Adrien Vermont (né en 1981) présente un travail à la croisée des fresques pariétales, des sciences sociales et des cartoons du début des années 30. S’appuyant autant sur les frises d’Egypte antique que sur les graffitis vandales d’aujourd’hui, il tend à redéfinir les bases du dessin, l’emmenant vers de nouveaux champs d’exploration. Radical dans la figuration jusqu’à l’abstraction, le minimalisme de ses formes favorise une ligne forte qui structure la surface de ses oeuvres.

 

Laissant de côté l’opposition binaire dessin/peinture, et les dogmes restrictifs en général, il préfère une approche où les opposés sont complémentaires, et où l’apparente simplicité de ses formes laissent place à une lecture complexe de l’histoire de l’art.

 

Récemment, son thème principal a été la relation ambivalente qu’entretient l’humain à la Nature, proposant un corpus d’oeuvres engagées, autant qu’amusant, mettant en scène des animaux parlant de la condition animale.

 

Diplômé des Beaux Arts de Paris, son travail a été montré en galerie et au musée dans une grande partie de l’Europe.